Jayne Kihara Naivasha MP
Jayne Kihara Naivasha MP

On a rare occurrence, Jayne Kihara (Naivasha MP) won the UDA nominations of April 2022 with one vote against her competitor and former Naivasha MP John Kihagi.

The UDA party elections dispute resolution committee declared Ms. Kihara the winner with 9904 against Mr. Kihagi’s 9903 votes.

Ms. Kihara has been a diehard supporter of UDA Party Leader and Kenya’s Deputy President William Ruto, and his quest to lead the country as President for a long time.

She has traversed the country supporting DP Ruto under the women leaders group Inua Mama and even attending the numerous political and development meetings attended by the party leader.

With the general election set for August 9, 2022, Kenyans wait to see if Ms. Kihara will win and represent Naivasha again as a Member of Parliament.

She joined Parliament in 2002 after the death of her husband, who also served as the area MP.

Contact the Women In Leadership Team at +254 785990241 or [email protected]

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments